Events - Davis Center | Chicago Booth

Events

The Harry L. Davis Center for Leadership sponsors events for students, alumni, and the greater Chicago Booth community. We welcome you to engage with us in the ongoing process of personal development. 

calendar of events

Care After Covid: What the Pandemic Revealed is Broken in Healthcare and How to Reinvent It

Wednesday, May 12 5:00 PM
Zoom

What has the Covid-19 pandemic revealed about how healthcare works—and doesn't work—in America? "Care after Covid" by Dr. Shantanu Nundy, Chief Medical Officer of Accolade and a Booth MBA, presents a plan for reinventing healthcare reflecting important lessons learned. Dr. Nundy will be joined in conversation by Matthew J. Notowidigdo, Professor of Economics at Chicago Booth. Register
calendar of events

Leadership Learning Circles Information Session: New York and San Francisco

Thursday, February 25 8:30 AM
Zoom

This spring, we are bringing Leadership Learning Circles (LLCs) to our alumni in New York, San Francisco, and the surrounding metro areas. LLCs are designed to provide C-level, Senior-level, and Mid-level leaders with a structured peer experience in which to listen deeply, share their experiences fully, and to give and receive insights. Attend a half-hour information session to learn more. 9:30a.m. ET/8:30a.m. CT/6:30a.m. PT Register
calendar of events

Leadership Learning Circles Information Session: New York and San Francisco

Tuesday, March 02 11:00 AM
Zoom

This spring, we are bringing Leadership Learning Circles (LLCs) to our alumni in New York, San Francisco, and the surrounding metro areas. LLCs are designed to provide C-level, Senior-level, and Mid-level leaders with a structured peer experience in which to listen deeply, share their experiences fully, and to give and receive insights. Attend a half-hour information session to learn more. 12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT/9:00 a.m. PT Register
calendar of events

Leadership Learning Circles Information Session: New York and San Francisco

Wednesday, March 03 5:00 PM
Zoom

This spring, we are bringing Leadership Learning Circles (LLCs) to our alumni in New York, San Francisco, and the surrounding metro areas. LLCs are designed to provide C-level, Senior-level, and Mid-level leaders with a structured peer experience in which to listen deeply, share their experiences fully, and to give and receive insights. Attend a half-hour information session to learn more. 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT/3:00 p.m. PT Register
calendar of events

The Great Negotiators Series with George Wu

Wednesday, February 24 12:00 PM
Zoom

How well does business school prepare leaders for high-stakes negotiations in the real world? George Wu, John P. and Lillian A. Gould Professor of Behavioral Science, hosts this three-part series of conversations with accomplished leaders about their negotiation successes and strategies. He will interview David Lee, President and Board Member, AppHarvest on February 18; Judy Gawlik Brown, SVP, Corporate Affairs, Amgen, on February 24; and Phil Andrew, Principal, PAX Group, on March 10. Register for the series. Register