Chicago Booth

Behavioral Science Workshops

Untitled Document

Invited guests, faculty, and students present current research in decision making and judgment in our workshop series. The emphasis of our workshop series is on behavioral implications of decision and judgment models.

Spring 2017 Workshop Schedule

Location: Chicago Booth Harper Center, Classroom C06
Time: Mondays, 10:10–11:30 a.m., Wednesdays, 11:45 a.m.–1.15 p.m

Monday, March 27
Presentations by Kaitlin Woolley, Franklin Shaddy, and Brian Lucas.
Monday, April 3 Mina Cikara
Harvard University
“Economic scarcity alters social perception to promote discrimination: Evidence from the brain and behavior”
Wednesday, April 5  Liane Young
Boston University

“The Structure of Morality”

Monday, April 10 Amy Krosch
Cornell University
TBA
Monday, April 17 Ellen Evers
University of California, Berkeley

“Elicitation Based Preference "Reversals"”
Monday, April 24 Nour Kteily
Northwestern University
“TBA”

Monday, May 1 Hal Hershfield
UCLA Anderson School of Management
“When Does the Present End and the Future Begin?”
Monday, May 8 Susan Gelman
University of Michigan
“TBA”
Monday, May 15 Joe Simmons
University of Pennsylvania, Wharton
“TBA”
Monday, May 22 Sophie Trawalter
University of Virginia
“TBA”
Many CDR members may also be interested in the schedule for the Marketing Workshop series.

Welcome to the Center for Decision Research

The Center for Decision Research is devoted to the study of how individuals form judgments and make decisions. Researchers at the center examine the processes by which intuition, reasoning, and social interaction produce beliefs, judgments, and choices. Understanding how and why people make decisions has important applications in a range of contexts, including management, marketing, finance, and public policy.

© 2017 Chicago Booth: Center for Decision Research